Minister of Civic Education, Culture and Community Development Everton Chimulirenji has approved Board of Trustees of NICE Public Trust.

The board of trustees are Viwemi Chavula, Amos Tizola, Kent Mphepo, Dr Zolomphi Nkowani, Dr John Mataya, Auda Msiska and Jennipher Mkandawire.

The Ex-officios are the Secretary for Civic Education and Community Development, the Secretary for Local Government and the Executive Secretary for Malawi Human Rights Commission.

As provided by the NICE Constitution Article 4 Section 4, the Minister of Civic Education, Culture and Community Development approves members of the Board of Trustees from a list of atleast 12 names provided to him by the Public Trust.

Some of the key functions of NICE Public Trust are; strengthening democratic processes and good governance through the provision of high quality civic education, contributing to the attainment of free and fair elections by providing civic and voter education and to deepen citizen’s  voice  to ensure that Malawians not  only claim their democratic rights  and holding duty bearers accountable for their performance, but also to play an active role  in the democratic decision making processes at all levels.